You may be able to restore your notes with the following methods, but there is still a high possibility that you cannot restore the notes.
To restore notes in the case where the device was changed, try one of the following three methods:
- Restore the file that was automatically backed up, because auto backup would not require the master password unless you have set ‘Secured auto backup’ on the previous device.
- Reset the master password and back up notes with the new password on the previous device. After moving the backup file of the previous device to the new device, restore the backup file you have just created. Note that if you had the notes locked with the old password, you will lose them.
- Use online backup. You can sign up for our online backup service on the previous device and sync notes to the new device.
To restore notes in the case where the device was reset, try the method below.
- Restore the file that was automatically backed up to the device, because auto backup doesn’t require the master password unless you have set ‘Secured auto backup’.
- If you have used online backup service before resetting the device, sign into online backup. And your notes will be restored.